Reference
ACOG
Healthy Eating During Pregnancy. Ages 19 to 50 unless noted. Ages 14 to 18: calcium 1,300 mg. Not a product.
Reference tool
A comparison, not a ranking.
Ten brands whose own labels we could read. Garden of Life is left out because its facts panel was incomplete. One A Day is left out until its label is re-verified.
How to read it
This is a reference tool, not medical advice. Jaan Labs may earn a commission on other pages.Disclosure. This page links to ACOG and to each brand's own page, not through an affiliate link. Talk to your clinician about your needs.
“Folic acid is the only form of folate that has been proven to help prevent NTDs.”
ACOG, Healthy Eating During Pregnancy
“It's important to get choline from your diet because it is not found in most prenatal vitamins.”
ACOG, Healthy Eating During Pregnancy
“Gummy vitamins can't hold the same amount of iron.”
ACOG, Healthy Eating During Pregnancy
DHA has no ACOG number. ACOG lists omega-3 fatty acids as needed and says: “You should eat two or three servings of fish or shellfish per week before getting pregnant, while pregnant, and while breastfeeding. A serving of fish is 4 ounces (oz).”
ACOG, Healthy Eating During Pregnancy
ACOG reference, ages 19 to 50. Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Sorted by the label you pick. Never by a commission.
Showing 10 brands, A to Z.
| Brand | Price, checked Oct 23, 2026 | Targets met | Folic acid | Folate form | Iron | DHA | Iodine | Choline | Vitamin D | Calcium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACOGReference row, not a product. Ages 19 to 50. | Not a price | 6 amounts with a number. DHA has none. | 600 mcg | Folic acidACOG names folic acid, not methylfolate. | 27 mg | No numberACOG does not state a DHA amount. | 220 mcg | 450 mg | 600 IU | 1,000 mg |
| Bird&BeComplete Prenatal Pack | One-time $45$1.50 a day$45 per 30 daysChecked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings, 1 daily pack (2 capsules + 1 DHA softgel + 1 iron capsule). | 3 of 6 | Below 400 mcg folic acid on the label. Methylfolate is also listed. The label's folate figure is 1,000 mcg DFE. ACOG's table lists 600 mcg of folic acid. | Both 400 mcg folic acid + 600 mcg L-5-MTHF (page: 'Folate ... 1 mg') | Meets 27 mg on the label. ACOG lists 27 mg. | No ACOG number 300 mg on the label. ACOG does not state a DHA amount. | Meets 220 mcg on the label. ACOG lists 220 mcg. | Below 150 mg on the label. ACOG lists 450 mg. | Meets 1,000 IU on the label. ACOG lists 600 IU. | Not on label Not on label |
| FullWellWomen's Prenatal Multivitamin (capsules) | One-time $49.95$1.67 a day$50.10 per 30 daysChecked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings, 8 capsules. | 2 of 6 | Not on label 1,360 mcg DFE is listed as methylfolate, not folic acid. Printed form: L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium & calcium folinate (no folic acid). | Methylfolate L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium & calcium folinate (no folic acid) | Not on label Not on label | Not on label Not on label. ACOG does not state a DHA amount. | Meets 250 mcg on the label. ACOG lists 220 mcg. | Below 300 mg on the label. ACOG lists 450 mg. | Meets 4,000 IU on the label. ACOG lists 600 IU. | Below 400 mg on the label. ACOG lists 1,000 mg. |
| MegaFoodBaby & Me 2 Prenatal Multi (60 ct) | One-time $29.99$1 a day$30 per 30 daysChecked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings, 2 tablets. | 1 of 6 | Not on label 1,020 mcg DFE is listed as methylfolate, not folic acid. Printed form: L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate (612 mcg L-5-MTHF). | Methylfolate L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate (612 mcg L-5-MTHF) | Below 18 mg on the label. ACOG lists 27 mg. | Not on label Not on label. ACOG does not state a DHA amount. | Below 150 mcg on the label. ACOG lists 220 mcg. | Below 300 mg on the label. ACOG lists 450 mg. | Meets 15 mcg on the label, which is 600 IU. The label did not print IU. ACOG lists 600 IU. | Not on label Not on label |
| Nature MadePrenatal Multivitamin Folic Acid + DHA Softgels (60 ct) | One-time $26.99$0.45 a day$13.50 per 30 daysChecked Oct 23, 2026. 60 servings, 1 softgel. | 3 of 6 | Meets 800 mcg folic acid on the label. The label's folate figure is 1,330 mcg DFE. ACOG's table lists 600 mcg of folic acid. | Folic acid 800 mcg folic acid | Meets 27 mg on the label. ACOG lists 27 mg. | No ACOG number 200 mg on the label. ACOG does not state a DHA amount. | Below 150 mcg on the label. ACOG lists 220 mcg. | Not on label Not on label | Meets 1,000 IU on the label. ACOG lists 600 IU. | Below 150 mg on the label. ACOG lists 1,000 mg. |
| NeededPrenatal Multivitamin (capsules) | One-time $42.99$1.43 a day$42.90 per 30 daysChecked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings, 3 capsules. | 1 of 6 | Not on label 920 mcg DFE is listed as methylfolate, not folic acid. Printed form: L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate, choline salt (Optifolin+) — 552 mcg folate. | Methylfolate L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate, choline salt (Optifolin+) — 552 mcg folate | Not on label Not on label | Not on label Not on label. ACOG does not state a DHA amount. | Below 150 mcg on the label. ACOG lists 220 mcg. | Below 200 mg on the label. ACOG lists 450 mg. | Meets 4,000 IU on the label. ACOG lists 600 IU. | Not on label Not on label |
| Perelel1st Trimester Prenatal Pack | One-time $58.77$1.96 a day$58.80 per 30 daysChecked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings, 1 daily pack (2 core capsules + 1 Omega DHA+EPA softgel + 1 Folate + Anti-Nausea capsule). | 1 of 6 | Not on label 1,525 mcg DFE is listed as methylfolate, not folic acid. Printed form: L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium (no folic acid) — core 700 + blend 825 mcg DFE. | Methylfolate L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium (no folic acid) — core 700 + blend 825 mcg DFE | Below 16 mg on the label. ACOG lists 27 mg. | No ACOG number 250 mg on the label. ACOG does not state a DHA amount. | Below 150 mcg on the label. ACOG lists 220 mcg. | Below 120 mg on the label. ACOG lists 450 mg. | Meets 2,000 IU on the label. ACOG lists 600 IU. | Not on label Not on label |
| RitualEssential Prenatal Multivitamin | One-time $44.32$1.48 a day$44.40 per 30 daysChecked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings, 2 vegan capsules. | 1 of 6 | Not on label 1,000 mcg DFE is listed as methylfolate, not folic acid. Printed form: 6S-5-methyltetrahydrofolate (no folic acid). | Methylfolate 6S-5-methyltetrahydrofolate (no folic acid) | Below 18 mg on the label. ACOG lists 27 mg. | No ACOG number 350 mg on the label. ACOG does not state a DHA amount. | Below 150 mcg on the label. ACOG lists 220 mcg. | Below 55 mg on the label. ACOG lists 450 mg. | Meets 2,000 IU on the label. ACOG lists 600 IU. | Not on label Not on label |
| SmartyPantsPrenatal Plus Multi & Omegas (90 ct gummies) | One-time $34.99$1.17 a day$35.10 per 30 daysChecked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings, 3 gummies. | 2 of 6 | Not on label 667 mcg DFE is listed as methylfolate, not folic acid. Printed form: Ca 5-methylfolate (no folic acid). | Methylfolate Ca 5-methylfolate (no folic acid) | Not on label Not on label | No ACOG number 60 mg on the label. ACOG does not state a DHA amount. | Meets 290 mcg on the label. ACOG lists 220 mcg. | Below 55 mg on the label. ACOG lists 450 mg. | Meets 1,200 IU on the label. ACOG lists 600 IU. | Not on label Not on label |
| ThorneBasic Prenatal | One-time $37$1.23 a day$36.90 per 30 daysChecked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings, 3 capsules. | 2 of 6 | Not on label 1,700 mcg DFE is listed as methylfolate, not folic acid. Printed form: L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate (label: 1.7 mg DFE). | Methylfolate L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate (label: 1.7 mg DFE) | Meets 45 mg on the label. ACOG lists 27 mg. | Not on label Not on label. ACOG does not state a DHA amount. | Below 150 mcg on the label. ACOG lists 220 mcg. | Below 110 mg on the label. ACOG lists 450 mg. | Meets 25 mcg on the label, which is 1,000 IU. The label did not print IU. ACOG lists 600 IU. | Below 180 mg on the label. ACOG lists 1,000 mg. |
| VitafusionPrenatal Multivitamin Gummy (90 ct) | One-time $12.49$0.28 a day$8.40 per 30 daysChecked Oct 23, 2026. 45 servings, 2 gummies. | 2 of 6 | Below 360 mcg folic acid on the label. The label's folate figure is 600 mcg DFE. ACOG's table lists 600 mcg of folic acid. | Folic acid 360 mcg folic acid | Not on label Not on label | No ACOG number 50 mg on the label. ACOG does not state a DHA amount. | Meets 220 mcg on the label. ACOG lists 220 mcg. | Not on label Not on label | Meets 800 IU on the label. ACOG lists 600 IU. | Not on label Not on label |
Reference
Healthy Eating During Pregnancy. Ages 19 to 50 unless noted. Ages 14 to 18: calcium 1,300 mg. Not a product.
Complete Prenatal Pack
One-time $45$1.50 a day$45 per 30 days
Checked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings. 1 daily pack (2 capsules + 1 DHA softgel + 1 iron capsule). One-time. Monthly subscription $40.50.
3 of 6 ACOG amounts met. DHA is not one of them.
Folate printed as '1 mg' with forms 400 mcg folic acid + 600 mcg L-5-MTHF; page text elsewhere cites 5-MTHF at 1,000 mcg DFE, so the DFE total is ambiguous — 1,000 is the per-serving figure printed, not DFE-confirmed. Calcium not on label.
Women's Prenatal Multivitamin (capsules)
One-time $49.95$1.67 a day$50.10 per 30 days
Checked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings. 8 capsules. One-time price. Autoship 10% off.
2 of 6 ACOG amounts met. DHA is not one of them.
No iron and no DHA on the label (FullWell sells a separate Prenatal Fish Oil).
Baby & Me 2 Prenatal Multi (60 ct)
One-time $29.99$1 a day$30 per 30 days
Checked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings. 2 tablets. 30-day bottle (60 ct). 60-day $55.99.
1 of 6 ACOG amounts met. DHA is not one of them.
From official label image. No DHA or calcium; page recommends separate Prenatal DHA & Choline.
Prenatal Multivitamin Folic Acid + DHA Softgels (60 ct)
One-time $26.99$0.45 a day$13.50 per 30 days
Checked Oct 23, 2026. 60 servings. 1 softgel. One-time 60 ct. Subscribe & Save $24.29. 90 ct $36.29.
3 of 6 ACOG amounts met. DHA is not one of them.
Values from the label image on naturemade.com; match the page text ingredient list (Item #2766). EPA 60 mg. Servings per container not printed in the label panel; 60 = softgel count at 1/day.
Prenatal Multivitamin (capsules)
One-time $42.99$1.43 a day$42.90 per 30 days
Checked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings. 3 capsules. One-time 1-month supply. 28-day subscription $38.69.
1 of 6 ACOG amounts met. DHA is not one of them.
Page says Omega-3 and Iron are sold separately; neither is in this product.
1st Trimester Prenatal Pack
One-time $58.77$1.96 a day$58.80 per 30 days
Checked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings. 1 daily pack (2 core capsules + 1 Omega DHA+EPA softgel + 1 Folate + Anti-Nausea capsule). One-time price (official store data). Page also showed Subscribe & Save $49.95 on Oct 16.
1 of 6 ACOG amounts met. DHA is not one of them.
Pack totals summed across the three labeled components on the page: folate 700+825 mcg DFE; B6 3 mg (core) + 25 mg (blend). Calcium not on any component label. EPA 100 mg.
Essential Prenatal Multivitamin
One-time $44.32$1.48 a day$44.40 per 30 days
Checked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings. 2 vegan capsules. One-time price (official store data). Oct 16 page showed subscription $31.20 sale / $39.00 regular.
1 of 6 ACOG amounts met. DHA is not one of them.
Label lists only D, E, folate, B12, biotin, choline, iron, iodine, magnesium, DHA, boron, K2. Vitamin A, C, B6 and calcium are not in the formula.
Prenatal Plus Multi & Omegas (90 ct gummies)
One-time $34.99$1.17 a day$35.10 per 30 days
Checked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings. 3 gummies. One-time. 1-month delivery $31.50 (Oct 16).
2 of 6 ACOG amounts met. DHA is not one of them.
Gummy, no iron. 4 g added sugar per serving. EPA 30 mg.
Basic Prenatal
One-time $37$1.23 a day$36.90 per 30 days
Checked Oct 23, 2026. 30 servings. 3 capsules. Single bottle price; no subscription price shown.
2 of 6 ACOG amounts met. DHA is not one of them.
Vitamin A = 450 mcg (beta-carotene) + 600 mcg (palmitate) as two label lines; summed to 1,050. Vitamin D printed as 25 mcg only (no IU on page).
Prenatal Multivitamin Gummy (90 ct)
One-time $12.49$0.28 a day$8.40 per 30 days
Checked Oct 23, 2026. 45 servings. 2 gummies. Sale price shown on official site.
2 of 6 ACOG amounts met. DHA is not one of them.
Gummy, no iron. 4 g added sugar.
No prenatals match those filters.
Every amount on this page was read from one of these URLs on October 23, 2026.
Compare 2–3