Some links may earn us a commission. It never affects our reviews. We make the Jaan app, so we don't review or rank it here. Disclosure.

How to choose a pregnancy app

Match the job. The listing holds the company wording.

GuideChecked Oct 17No paid rankingsDisclosure

Week-by-week reading, a community, a kick log, an employer or health-plan app, and illustrated weeks are different jobs. Companies name them differently. This page points at the rows already checked on October 17, 2026. It does not pick a winner, and it does not promise a due date or a fetal-health result.

The job

What do you need the app to do?

Week-by-week reading

What to Expect describes a week-by-week tracker based on the due date. Size comparisons on that site are illustrations, not measurements of your pregnancy.The Bump says you enter a due date, or use their calculator, and get a fetal-development timeline. The listing says last-period calculators can be off, and that an ultrasound date from a clinician should guide care.Flo's pregnancy page describes week-by-week information. A basic Flo account is free. Flo Premium for pregnancy tracking includes week-by-week growth, a weekly checklist, Secret Chats, and sharing with a partner. The pregnancy page and the Flo Premium page did not print a dollar price.

Community

Peanut describes nearby friends, groups, and questions, and names fertility, pregnancy, motherhood, and menopause. The homepage says "Try it for free" and did not print a dollar price. It is a community, not a clinic. What to Expect's app page describes birth-month community groups. Flo's pregnancy page describes a place to chat with other parents-to-be.

Kick logging

Count the Kicks is a free app from a stillbirth-prevention nonprofit for logging usual movement later in pregnancy. The download page describes recording how long it takes to feel 10 movements, and says to count every day in the third trimester. It says to call a healthcare provider right away if the strength of movements changes, or if the time to reach 10 movements changes. The organization is an education nonprofit, not your hospital. Pregnancy+ includes a kick counter and a contraction timer. What to Expect's My Journal includes kick counts from trying to conceive through postpartum. BabyCenter's homepage lists a kick tracker. Ovia's pregnancy page describes logging fetal movement.

Employer or health-plan app

Ovia's pregnancy page describes symptom tracking, clinical education, and logging moods, symptoms, and fetal movement. It says a Care Team is available by phone, video, and in-app messaging. The homepage says Care Team support is at no cost to the member, and the site lists individuals, health plans, and employers. Some features depend on whether the plan offers Ovia. The pregnancy page did not list a dollar price. The listing calls it coaching and education software, not an emergency line.

Illustrations

Pregnancy+ is Philips' tracker. The page describes 40 animated 3D models and says all 42 weeks are illustrated, with daily information on diet, exercise, and labor. Philips states the app is not for medical use and does not replace a doctor. The models are illustrations, not pictures of your baby. The listing says Philips offers Pregnancy+ as a free download, with optional paid content in the app. The pregnancy page checked for the guide did not print a dollar price, and it did not say the download is free. Confirm the current price in the store.

Also on the pregnancy guide: Glow Nurture ("Follow your prenatal health," a due date, a registry, and preparing for a newborn; the apps page says "Get FREE"; the homepage listed a 7-day trial, then $59.99 a year for Glow Premium, on October 15, 2026),BabyCenter (symptom tracking, kick tracker, "Is it safe?", Bumpie, and a contraction timer; the homepage did not say whether the app itself is free; the website listing says it is free to read and ad-supported), and Natural Cycles' Follow Pregnancy mode, which is a mode inside a subscription app. That page names trackers for baby movements and symptoms and did not print a dollar price. Natural Cycles' homepage says you must be over 18, that it does not protect against STIs, and that it is 93% effective with typical use and 98% effective with perfect use. Those lines describe the birth-control use of the app. Regulatory clearance is not a promise that the method will work for you.

Before you install

Questions to take to the listing

  • Privacy and account. Flo's listing says Flo uses an account. Read the privacy policy before you create one. Ovia's features can depend on a plan.
  • Free tier. Read the Free tier line on the listing. Labels are Yes, Limited, No, and Not stated. Those lines were checked October 23, 2026.
  • Ads data. Read the Ads data line on the same listing. If it says Not stated, the company page did not say.
  • A medical disclaimer, if the company printed one. Pregnancy+ says it is not for medical use. Count the Kicks says to call a provider if movement changes. The Bump says an ultrasound date should guide care.
  • Kick features only when the company page names them. The kick section above is that list.

The side-by-side rows are on Pregnancy apps. The department has 29 listings: Pregnancy.

Prenatal vitamins are a different job

A vitamin label is not a pregnancy app. Open Prenatal vitamins and theprenatal comparison when the question is folate, iron, or what the label prints. This page does not merge those shelves.

Honesty

No paid rankings. Not prenatal care.

Jaan does not sell ranking order. Some links on this site may earn a commission. Payment does not change which jobs appear here.Read the disclosure.Read the editorial policy.

This page is not medical advice and not prenatal care. It does not promise a due date or a fetal-health result. We make the Jaan app, so this directory does not review or rank it.

Questions people bring to this choice

How do I choose a pregnancy app?

Name the job first: week-by-week reading, a community, a kick log, an employer or health-plan app, or illustrated weeks. Then open the company-sourced row on Pregnancy apps. This page does not name a winner. Jaan does not sell ranking order.

Is a pregnancy app prenatal care?

No. Illustrations and articles are education, not prenatal care. Philips says Pregnancy+ is not for medical use and does not replace a doctor. What to Expect says the site is not your prenatal chart. If movement decreases, Count the Kicks says to contact your maternity clinician or emergency services.

Where do kick counters sit?

Open the listing that names the feature. Count the Kicks is a free app for logging usual movement later in pregnancy. The Pregnancy+ page includes a kick counter. What to Expect's My Journal includes kick counts. BabyCenter's homepage lists a kick tracker. Ovia's pregnancy page describes logging fetal movement. Peanut's pregnancy pages do not describe a kick counter.

Sources

Product sentences are the ones already on the pregnancy guide and the listings, from each company's page on the check date named here.Read the full disclosure.

  1. Flo pregnancy trackerFlo. Pregnancy comparison checked October 17, 2026.
  2. Glow NurtureGlow. Pregnancy comparison checked October 17, 2026. Premium price on the homepage October 15, 2026.
  3. PeanutPeanut. Pregnancy comparison checked October 17, 2026.
  4. Pregnancy+Philips. Pregnancy comparison checked October 17, 2026.
  5. Ovia pregnancyOvia. Pregnancy comparison checked October 17, 2026.
  6. What to Expect appWhat to Expect. Pregnancy comparison checked October 17, 2026.
  7. BabyCenterBabyCenter. Pregnancy comparison checked October 17, 2026.
  8. The Bump pregnancy appThe Bump. Listing checked with the pregnancy shelf.
  9. Count the KicksCount the Kicks. Pregnancy comparison checked October 17, 2026.

Checked by the Jaan Labs editors on October 17, 2026.

Free newsletter

A note when a listing changes.

A short email when a tool is added or removed. No product pitches in the note, and nothing in it is medical advice.